Slicing on a Snow Day!

(Pie day .314)  I sat by the fire. The crisp crackling, the flying ashes that gave me warmth. It lit the room, giving it an orangey look. The smell drifted up my nose, It danced to it’s own music. Crack, crack, crack. Everything else was silent. With snow outside, it was the perfect time to light the fireplace.     SL

Ch,ch,ch. What is that noise? I woke up and heard a strange noise…then I just saw it was some maybe strong ice. Today I baked with my mom it was really fun!   EG

Dear Journal,

On this last blank page of you, I must say, I need more than one page to tell you everything that happened since you were stolen. But there is not enough room or time. Anyway, we are looking for a stone that Robert mentioned in here, with an engraving of the Famous Archae Shield. It’s impossible! Valerie and are digging through the muck, and getting mud in our hair! Well, somehow Valerie’s hair is keeping itself clean and fresh, its crimson color shining in the sun. I have white-blonde hair, but I’m a brunette now! You know you can wash the mud out, right? Valerie, you have no idea how it feels to have mud in your hair. You don’t look bad with brown hair. Ugh, I feel disgusting! Then wash your hair with crystal clear lake water that is said to give eternal youth. You will get your clothes wet, but it’s so hot outside, you’ll dry quickly. You want me to dive into the lake? Well, I’ll feel better, and the stone could be there. The sun is cooking me! You really will do anything to look perfect. I handed my journal to Valerie, who snickered. I tried to put mud in her hair, but it slid off her crimson locks, leaving no residue. I took off my sneakers. Then I dove into the sacred Holy Lake. The water was so clear! I could see in it easily. The fish swam around me, tickling my arms and calves. The mud seemed to just slip out of my hair, and I was clean in seconds. Then I saw the stone. The engraving of the Archae Shield. Just as that happened, I ran out of breath. I rose up to the surface of the water, gasping for air.
“I found it!” I yelled to Val, who just smiled.                           SP

I love Masterchef Jr, it’s a show about a famous chefs and a competition with kids my age!!! its awesome.     JL

Its still snowing!!!! Its snowing right now while I’m typing this but I can’t go outside because its too cold to go outside and its snowing too hard, I wish I could go outside though.     AD

OH MY! As I woke up I opened the door the first thing I saw was the pearl white snow I went and ate breakfest I stayed in my phone then my mom woke up then she said that we had to go outside and clean the snow my family and I went outside but Instead my mom said to play with my sister because they were little so I played with them. My sister was red from the coldness so my mom said we had to go inside my sister screamed as loud as she could but then she stopped, I put on Moana and made some popcorn. Then my mom said that we were not going to have school tomorrow either…STAY TUNED FOR TOMORROW’S SLICE!     PFP

Tomorrow Danny and I are studying for the big chemistry test.I think that I will do good on it! Ill keep posting to keep the news up!    JM

 

2 thoughts on “Slicing on a Snow Day!

  1. lvanhorn285 says:

    Great writing, 5th grade! We’ve had snowy weather here in WV this week, too. We didn’t get a snow day, but we had a 2 hour delay. It was very cold here, which meant no recess for us. Your descriptions of the snow there made me feel cold even though I’m under a blanket in my warm house! Keep slicing!

    Like

Leave a comment