Slicing, slicing, slicing!

Today in school I had cello lessons and so I looked at the schedule and I looked at the wrong date. Today’s the 13th of march and I looked at the 13th of February. so I missed my lesson so I needed to go with a different group during gym class and we were doing basketball. So, next time I better be more careful because I was the only cello player at that lesson.   AR

What are my favorite thing to bake heres a few things: cookies, churos, cupcakes and here is a drink, I love lemonade! I even made after school by myself it was yummy and fun. AMB

Tomorrow is snow, but at least we have a day off. I’m planning to go sledding and just stay home.   EG

Today we had buddy class. My buddy class is in first grade. They made all about me books. They had fantastic pictures. They were better than I thought!!!  VC

BEEP, BEEP ALREADY I COULD HEAR PEOPLE GETTING READY for the BIG SNOW DAY THAT WAS COMING TOMORROW. PFP

Dear Diary,

Jalaini found her journal! It was under the oddly-shaped rock. Robert had written so much in it, there was only on page left. He probably didn’t leave the journal there on purpose, because there is so much information. But the most important information there helped us find the next clue. 

Dear Jalaini’s Journal, I think the best way to hide from Valerie and Jalaini is to send them on a hunt for me. Genius, right? I am going to make them go to Holy Lake first. It used to be “the most beautiful place I’d ever laid eyes on” AT least that’s what our old mayor, Mayor Charles Lodwik used to say before he went on a picnic to Gooseberry Hills and was never seen again. Now his widow, Anya McGregory, is our temporary mayor.

But what is important than our mayor is that there is a super-secret cool trick I discovered. There is a rock with engravings of the famous Archae Shield, an important part in the Invi District’s many myths. Once the rock is pressed, a bridge appears. It leads to Treasure Island, a small island in the middle of the lake. I hid some more clues there.

-Robert

Yeah, we’re finding that rock. We have to.

From,

 Val       ~SP

Do you wish you had a giant basement? On Saturday, I went to my sister’s friend’s house, and you won’t believe what I saw! There was a giant workout room the size of half my classroom, a GIANT theater, and A music room. Each room had a fresh carpet, except the workout place. The workout place had a TV in front of the treadmill, a yoga ball, a bicycle, weights, a punching bag, and other complicated equipment. The theater had a giant projector which covered the whole wall. They also have bean bags and reclining couches. The music room had a huge speaker, three keyboards, and two guitars. I kept taking from the glass case of gum too. I would spend my life in there if I could.     SL

My mom and I were supposed to fly back from Houston, Texas on Tuesday, but there was snow in New Jersey. My mom changed the flight to Monday so we wouldn’t run into the snow. Or new flight was supposed to stop in Cleveland , but it started snowing there too! I don’t want to get stuck in a random airport! Why can’t we have our original flight back? Hopefully everything works out in our favor.     AP

 

One thought on “Slicing, slicing, slicing!

Leave a comment